Life Through Rose Colored Glasses

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Who needs love

When I’ve got these products… yeah I suck at poetry

 

I’ve been loving the smell of roses lately, so in turn I have purchased everything I’ve seen around town with the word rose in the name. Whoops. Well, here are all my all time favorites for those of you who also can’t get enough of this sweet, sweet smell!

 

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater 

Yall. YALL! I have nothing bad to say about this facial mist. The mist is perfection coming out, super lightweight and not at all thick droplets, the smell is so soft that it lingers without overwhelming, and it has so many uses. I spray it during my skincare nightly routine to add extra moisture, to finish off my makeup and break up the powder so it blends and looks more natural, and even spray it on my hair ends after using a heat tool to add back in shine and moisture. It is a lifesaver at the beach to cool you down and super cheap. It’s my ride or die!

rose

 

The Body Shop Wild Rose Hand Cream

This product has a special place in my heart. It’s the first rose scented product I  picked up and thus started the obsession. This hand cream last so long, fights dark spots and aging, and the smell is like walking through a rose garden. It is a little stronger than other lotions I have tried but I always get compliments, I just won’t use it near bedtime. Three bottles later and I’m still repurchasing.

rosecream

 

Dior Creme De Rose 

The moment I ordered this from Sephora my first thought was, “I’ve made it”. Every beauty vlogger, pro makeup artists, and anyone who’s anyone in the fashion industry has this in their purse and now I see why. This is not just a lip balm, it is the best lip balm you will ever put onto your pout. So creamy, so moisturizing, so long lasting, so amazing to prime for lipstick, so perfect. This is a little pricey though so if you are looking for a good alternative, Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose Kiss is a great option!

roseeee

 

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose

Every since Double Double Toil and Trouble dropped on vhs in 1993 I have been obsessed with the Olsen Twins. I will literally buy anything, I mean anything, they put their name on. And this unisex scent did not let me down. It is so rich and layered so it is definitely not a basic rose perfume that every other brand has out. It has more must in it than most others so it can be worn in any season. By far, the most complex scent in this list, maybe the world. Thanks MK&A, love ya besties.

rosenirvana

 

Frankie & Myrrh Whole Lotta Rosie

When this aromatherapy spray hit the shelves at Salt Beauty and Wellness I threw out my money, no questions asked. I keep one in my car and another in my room so I mean I guess I kinda like it. (Okay, I love it). It’s made to up the amp when your loved one comes around but I love to just spay it in my hair for a natural hair perfume and cover my sheets in it for a goodnight sleep. It is such a pick me up, AKA Valentines day in a bottle.

rose frankie

 

I could go on forever about roses and rose scented things (if you didn’t get that inside joke go watch Drinkin Out of Cups on youTube). They will forever hold a special place in my heart and in my nose. These are my day one A ones forever and have never let me down. Hope you enjoy these products and if you have any rose based products send them my way and I promise to love you forever!

 

written by: mary
Leave a Reply

